birthday shout-out: Jonathan

by kristinnfarren

I love birthdays!! I’m excited to start this new tradition on here to celebrate my friends in a fun way on their big day.

the net cap

the net cap

today, Jonathan turns 23. I wish I was in NC to celebrate with him, but he wouldn’t want that because he hates people knowing its his birthday. we’ve been great friends for over ten years now. for the first 6 years of our friendship we were the only NC State fans around … then [PTL] we both went to NC State and surrounded ourselves with likeminded geniuses. go pack!

key things to know about J: he’s a redhead (obvi). loves CrossFit. is mildly HILARIOUS. can play basketball & pingpong for hours on end. does ministry for Campus Outreach @ ECU. drove a Volvo wagon for a long time. drinks a lot of Muscle Milk. is left-handed.

you may recognize him by his aliases: Jon. Smetana. Ironman.

I am so thankful for him. The way that I have seen J’s life change since he began a relationship with the Lord the summer after our freshmen year of college is absolutely incredible. he is a servant. he is humble. he is sensitive. he is a leader. he points me to Jesus.

my four all-time favorites

my four all-time favorites

it is a little bit of a joke that I will have 4 boys as my bridesmaids when I get married one day — J is one of them! these 4 care for me REALLY well and ALWAYS make me laugh a lot.

