the alpaca of my dreams

by kristinnfarren

IMG_0481

today I got to relive the glory days of College of Textiles a little bit. Saturday I saw an advertisement for an alpaca festival and the fiber-nerd in me got REALLY excited so I drug two of my friends down the road to Granby, Colorado for the afternoon.

 

all of my wildest expectations of such a festival were met! we got to feed and walk in the pasture with Linda & Marv’s 200 alpaca. we got to play with their great pyrenees, Lily. we got tour their mill & dye house. it was so incredible to see all of the hard work they do on their little piece of land.

 

when people ask me why I work at a Young Life camp if I studied textiles, I always tell them that the Lord kept me interested in textiles throughout college so that I could “get it over with” in order to work at camp. I don’t think my love for textiles stopped when I left NC State’s Centennial Campus. my heart was very, very full this afternoon! I look forward to going back and spending more time with Linda this fall to help her around the mill.

