creation

it is no secret that I live in a very beautiful place. sometimes I joke with people about instagram likes going went way up when I moved to Colorado, but the reason behind it all is that I moved to this place of beauty.

[note: I am not saying, by any means, that NC isn’t beautiful. because it is.]

if you really knew me you would know that I hate driving. I would so much rather have someone chauffeur me around (as long as its not for too long, then I get restless). but driving is great in Colorado because there is always something beautiful to look at.

since living here I have loved seeing these surroundings and it has made me think more and more about creation. God did a lot of creating on that first week of existence and I am thankful for it. details of life as we know it were initiated then — like how moose are happy living in Colorado but they would not fit in in  North Carolina; like how things that grow from the earth need oxygen (which is in short supply in the Rocky Mountains) so the agriculture here is nothing like that of North Carolina.

so. many. details.

also, if you really knew me you would know that I have some favorite parts of creation. I have the ultimate faith that God created in me this love for another part of his creation. here are some, in no particular order.

snow

snow

christmas trees

christmas trees

sheep-sheep-sheep

sheep-sheep-sheep

fruit

fruit